1. Meet SAR
    1. Who We Are
    2. What We Do
    3. Become a Member
    4. Headquarters
    5. FAQ's
    6. News
    7. Events
    8. SAR Stories
    9. SAR Cares
  2. Genealogy
    1. SAR Genealogical Policies and Materials
    2. Genealogical Copy Services
    3. Genealogical Research Services
    4. SAR Genealogy Assistants
    5. Patriot Records Search
    6. Genealogy Seminar - Recruiting & Qualifying
  3. Education
    1. SAR Outreach Education
    2. Youth Contests and Awards
    3. Education Awards
    4. SAR CAAH Resolution
    5. Children of the American Revolution
    6. Youth Exchange
    7. Resources & Downloads
  4. American Revolution
    1. Timeline
  5. Compatriots
    1. SAR Staff
    2. SAR Ladies Auxiliary
    3. SAR Foundation Interpretive Plan
    4. Member Tools
    5. SAR Committees
    6. SAR Magazine
    7. Website Resources
    8. Congress Information
    9. Leadership Information

Success!

Error!

Genealogy

SAR Genealogy and Application Contacts

State-level Society Genealogy Contacts

If you have submitted a new SAR application or are already an SAR  If it has been more than ten weeks since your SAR application was received by the SAR national offices, please get in touch the appropriate point of contact for your state or region to inquire about the status of your application in question.

SAR SocietySAR Genealogy and Application Contact
Alabama SARRonald A. Bearden
rbearden@farmerstel.com
Alaska SARJohn F. Rogers
johnrgrs0@gmail.com
Arkansas SAREuGene C. Smith, Jr.
bigusmith@yahoo.com
Arizona SARGeorge A. Stickney
gstickney@aol.com
California SAROwen R. Stiles
ostiles45@gmail.com
Canada SARJerry P. Hill
jerryp@wi.rr.com
Colorado SARMatt Maranto
maranto@aol.com
Connecticut SARGregory E. Thompson
gthomp5749@aol.com
Dakota SARDonald L. Kellogg
dkellogg@gwtc.net
Delaware SARWilliam C. Regli
wregli@msn.com
District of Columbia SARW. Lawrence Miller
lmiller@dar.org
Empire State SARJonathan E. Goebel
goebel@taconic.net
Florida SARRaymond C. Lantz
rclantz@cox.net
France SARMartin Boyer
boyer.martin@gmail.com
Georgia SARRobert A. Sapp
2rasapp@comcast.net
Hawaii SARElbridge W. Smith
elbridge.w.smith@gmail.com
Idaho SARCharles M. James
charlesjames@idahosar.org
Illinois SARAndrew J. Robinson
therobinsons_20@comcast.net
Indiana SARErnest R. Davis
cardinal1211@msn.com
Iowa SARMichael J. Rowley
mjr1825@gmail.com
Kansas SARTimothy E. Peterman
tepeter100@aol.com
Kentucky SARGary G. Howard
grant7339@bellsouth.net
Louisiana SARClifford Normand
clifford.normand@att.net
Maine SARLance Weddell
weddellmjrw@aol.com
Maryland SARJ. Patrick Warner
joswarner@verizon.net
Massachusetts SARDaniel W. Kraft
dankraft49@aol.com
Michigan SARMichael A. Huey
mikehueymail@yahoo.com
Minnesota SARJohn H. Jones
john@goodnewsproductions.us
Mississippi SARCharles F. Garrison
cgarris39@aol.com
Missouri SARW. Christian Sizemore
sizemorec@yahoo.com
Montana SARDaniel B. Sanders
dsanders4u@msn.com
Nebraska SARJohn W. Reinert
jr6@aol.com
Nevada SARJohn C. Ryland
jrylandsar@gmail.com
New Hampshire SARHans E. Jackson
hansejack@comcast.net
New Jersey SARBruce A. Ryno
bruryno@aol.com
New Mexico SARMichael E. Barger
mebarger@cableone.net
North Carolina SARBobby J. Ervin
bervin001@nc.rr.com
Ohio SARMerlyn T. C. Bailey
tbailey@suite224.net
Oklahoma SARJames S. Reib
jreib@cox.net
Oregon SAREugene D. Melvin
eugenemelvin@comcast.net
Pennsylvania SAREric H. Troutman
ehtroutman13@gmail.com
Rhode Island SARAnthony J. Maietta
amaietta@gmail.com
South Carolina SARWilliam E. Richburg
eddrichburg@att.net‚Äč
Tennessee SARJames J. Thweatt
james.thweatt@vanderbilt.edu
Texas SARDavid J. Temple
bankerd@aol.com
United Kingdom SARDonald M. Stearns
donald.stearns@btinternet.com
Utah SARE. Layton Patterson
patartbarn3@gmail.com
Vermont SARRobert H. Rodgers
robert.rodgers@uvm.edu
Virginia SARDavid R. Thomas
drthomas2@comcast.net
Washington SARJ. Cris Bisgard
cris.bisgard@gmail.com
West Virginia SARRhendal C. Butler
rbutler04@cox.net
Wisconsin SARAaron C. Krebs
wissar.secretary@gmail.com
Wyoming SARWilliam G. Teter
wyoteter@wyomail.com

Meet Our Members

Learn More

Receive Our Newsletter

Our Latest Merchandise

NSSAR Auto Badge

Contact Us

The National Society of the Sons of the American Revolution Headquarters

809 W. Main Street | Louisville, KY 40202

Genealogical Research Library

809 W. Main Street | Louisville, KY 40202

(P) 502-589-1776
(F) 502-589-1671
(E) NSSAR@sar.org

Merchandise

(P) 502-589-1779
(E) merchandise@sar.org

© 2017 Sons of the American Revolution.