1. About
    1. Headquarters Information
    2. NSSAR Officers
    3. NSSAR Staff
    4. SAR Mission & Goals
    5. SAR CAAH Resolution
    6. Governance
    7. Who We Are
    8. What We Do
    9. What is SAR?
    10. SAR History
    11. SAR Ladies Auxiliary
  2. Members
    1. Society Web Links
    2. SAR Handbook
    3. Application Status Report
    4. Membership Data System
    5. Forms & Manuals
    6. ShareFile
    7. SAR Committees
    8. SAR Magazine
    9. FAQ's for Members
    10. Ethics
    11. Service Partners
  3. Join SAR!
    1. Apply for Membership
    2. Find Local Society Points of Contact
    3. SAR Application References
    4. Membership Pamphlet
  4. Education
    1. American History Teacher Award
    2. Lesson Plans
    3. SAR Educator Videos
    4. Education PDF Materials
    5. Order DVD/Videos
    6. SAR Outreach Education
    7. Youth Exchange
    8. Youth Contests and Awards
  5. Genealogy
    1. SAR Genealogical Policies and Materials
    2. Genealogical Copy Services
    3. Genealogical Research Services
    4. SAR Genealogy Assistants
    5. Patriot Research System
    6. Genealogy Reference Materials
    7. Children of the American Revolution
    8. State Genealogy Points of Contact for Applications
  6. Events
    1. News
    2. Congress Information
    3. Leadership Information
  7. Contact Us

Success!

Error!

Genealogy

SAR Genealogy and Application Contacts

State Society Genealogy Contacts

If you have submitted a new SAR application or are already an SAR  If it has been more than ten weeks since your SAR application was received by the SAR national offices, please get in touch the appropriate point of contact for your state or region to inquire about the status of your application in question.

SAR SocietySAR Genealogy and Application Contact
Alabama SARRonald A. Bearden
rbearden@farmerstel.com
Alaska SARJohn F. Rogers
johnrgrs0@gmail.com
Arkansas SAREuGene C. Smith, Jr.
bigusmith@yahoo.com
Arizona SARGeorge A. Stickney
gstickney@aol.com
California SAROwen R. Stiles
ostiles45@gmail.com
Canada SARJerry P. Hill
jerryp@wi.rr.com
Colorado SARMatt Maranto
maranto@aol.com
Connecticut SARGregory E. Thompson
gthomp5749@aol.com
Dakota SARDonald L. Kellogg
dkellogg@gwtc.net
Delaware SARWilliam C. Regli
wregli@msn.com
District of Columbia SARW. Lawrence Miller
lmiller@dar.org
Empire State SARJonathan E. Goebel
goebel@taconic.net
Florida SARRaymond C. Lantz
rclantz@cox.net
France SARMartin Boyer
boyer.martin@gmail.com
Georgia SARRobert A. Sapp
2rasapp@comcast.net
Hawaii SARElbridge W. Smith
elbridge.w.smith@gmail.com
Idaho SARCharles M. James
charlesjames@idahosar.org
Illinois SARAndrew J. Robinson
therobinsons_20@comcast.net
Indiana SARErnest R. Davis
cardinal1211@msn.com
Iowa SARMichael J. Rowley
mjr1825@gmail.com
Kansas SARTimothy E. Peterman
tepeter100@aol.com
Kentucky SARGary G. Howard
grant7339@bellsouth.net
Louisiana SARClifford Normand
clifford.normand@att.net
Maine SARLance Weddell
weddellmjrw@aol.com
Maryland SARJ. Patrick Warner
joswarner@verizon.net
Massachusetts SARDaniel W. Kraft
dankraft49@aol.com
Michigan SARMichael A. Huey
mikehueymail@yahoo.com
Minnesota SARJohn H. Jones
john@goodnewsproductions.us
Mississippi SARCharles F. Garrison
cgarris39@aol.com
Missouri SARW. Christian Sizemore
sizemorec@yahoo.com
Montana SARDaniel B. Sanders
dsanders4u@msn.com
Nebraska SARJohn W. Reinert
jr6@aol.com
Nevada SARCharles B. Smith
cnpsmith@outlook.com‚Äč
New Hampshire SARHans E. Jackson
hansejack@comcast.net
New Jersey SARBruce A. Ryno
bruryno@aol.com
New Mexico SARMichael E. Barger
mebarger@cableone.net
North Carolina SARBobby J. Ervin
bervin001@nc.rr.com
Ohio SARMerlyn T. C. Bailey
tbailey@suite224.net
Oklahoma SARJames S. Reib
jreib@cox.net
Oregon SAREugene D. Melvin
eugenemelvin@comcast.net
Pennsylvania SAREric H. Troutman
ehtroutman13@gmail.com
Rhode Island SARAnthony J. Maietta
amaietta@gmail.com
South Carolina SARWilliam E. Richburg
eddrichburg@att.net
Tennessee SARJames J. Thweatt
james.thweatt@vanderbilt.edu
Texas SARDavid J. Temple
bankerd@aol.com
United Kingdom SARDonald M. Stearns
donald.stearns@btinternet.com
Utah SARE. Layton Patterson
patartbarn3@gmail.com
Vermont SARRobert H. Rodgers
robert.rodgers@uvm.edu
Virginia SARDavid R. Thomas
drthomas2@comcast.net
Washington SARMichael E. Moore
mmoore.sar@gmail.com
West Virginia SARRhendal C. Butler
rbutler04@cox.net
Wisconsin SARAaron C. Krebs
wissar.secretary@gmail.com
Wyoming SARWilliam G. Teter
wyoteter@wyomail.com

Meet Our Members

Learn More

CONTACT US

NATIONAL SOCIETY OF THE SONS OF THE AMERICAN REVOLUTION HEADQUARTERS & GENEALOGICAL RESEARCH LIBRARY

809 W. Main Street | Louisville, KY 40202

Phone: 502-589-1776
Facsimile: 502-589-1671
Email: NSSAR@sar.org

MERCHANDISE

Phone: 502-589-1779
Email: merchandise@sar.org

© 2018 Sons of the American Revolution.