1. Meet SAR
    1. Who We Are
    2. What We Do
    3. Become a Member
    4. Headquarters
    5. FAQ's
    6. News
    7. Events
    8. SAR Stories
    9. SAR Cares
  2. Genealogy
    1. SAR Genealogical Policies and Materials
    2. Genealogical Copy Services
    3. Genealogical Research Services
    4. SAR Genealogy Assistants
    5. Patriot Records Search
    6. Genealogy Seminar - Recruiting & Qualifying
  3. Education
    1. SAR Outreach Education
    2. Youth Contests and Awards
    3. Education Awards
    4. SAR CAAH Resolution
    5. Children of the American Revolution
    6. Youth Exchange
    7. Resources & Downloads
  4. American Revolution
    1. Timeline
  5. Compatriots
    1. SAR Staff
    2. SAR Ladies Auxiliary
    3. SAR Foundation Interpretive Plan
    4. Member Tools
    5. SAR Committees
    6. SAR Magazine
    7. Website Resources
    8. Congress Information
    9. Leadership Information



SAR Officers

Vice Presidents General 2017-2018

New England District (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont)

Kenneth D. Roach

North Atlantic District (New Jersey and New York)

Warren C. Fristensky

Mid-Atlantic District (Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, and Virginia)

C. Louis Raborg, Jr.

South Atlantic District (Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, and South Carolina)

James H. Wood

Southern District (Alabama, Louisiana, Mississippi, and Tennessee)

Tony L. Vets

Central District (Indiana, Kentucky, Ohio, and West Virginia)

Robert B. Fish

Great Lakes District (Illinois, Michigan, and Wisconsin)

Roger S. Boeker

North Central District (Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, and South Dakota)

David K. Kentsmith

South Central District (Arkansas, Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma, and Texas)

Robert N. Capps, Jr.

Rocky Mountain District (Arizona, Colorado, and New Mexico)

D. Wayne Snodgrass

Intermountain District (Idaho, Montana, Utah, and Wyoming)

P. Gary Pettett

Western District (California, Hawaii, and Nevada)

Marshal K. Gregory

Pacific District (Alaska, Oregon, and Washington)

Gregory D. Lucas

European District (France, Germany, Switzerland, United Kingdom, and the remainder of the European Continent)

Patrick M. Mesnard

International District (All territory outside of the other districts)

T. Brooks Lyles, Jr.

Meet Our Members

Learn More

Receive Our Newsletter

Our Latest Merchandise

NSSAR Auto Badge

Contact Us

The National Society of the Sons of the American Revolution Headquarters

809 W. Main Street | Louisville, KY 40202

Genealogical Research Library

809 W. Main Street | Louisville, KY 40202

(P) 502-589-1776
(F) 502-589-1671
(E) NSSAR@sar.org


(P) 502-589-1779
(E) merchandise@sar.org

© 2018 Sons of the American Revolution.